Have a schedule

Having written my blog post yesterday evening, I went to bed and browsed a bit through Danny Gregory’s book ‘The creative license’ and found a page on which he formulates three short rules which may serve as a kind of mission statement concerning your own creativity. This was funny because the last of these rules actually is about my yesterday topic, it goes as follows: “Be disciplined about when you create – Have a schedule.” I can say, that I have a schedule and since the end of last year I indeed have been pretty disciplined about this schedule. I have nearly completed two sketchbooks since then and have drawn at least a little bit each day. I started the first of these sketchbooks with a portrait of Danny Gregory, which you can see below. I think it might be a good idea to also write something about the other two rules later.

skb18

Here’s my daily sketch from today:

skb17

This entry was posted in Allgemeines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

