Still alive and drawing

Yes, I do still exist. And yes … I still draw. I’m pretty much following my plan of doing a drawing a day. But thgis is often not something I can show. Often because of copyright issues, often because the drawings are not worth showing and equally often because of me not being in the mood or just lacking time to post them online. What has become less is my painting. But I had a nice week with my family in the north of Germany, made some drawings and photos. And I do hope I can transform these photos into some new paintings. For now you have to be content with the drawings.

DSCN1025 DSCN1026 DSCN1027 DSCN1028 DSCN1029 DSCN1030 DSCN1031 DSCN1032 DSCN1034

This entry was posted in Allgemeines. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Still alive and drawing

  1. scalatore says:

    gut, gut, gut!!!

  2. Ann Trask says:

    You can draw Christian! I find drawing very therapeutic and also very useful for recording tonal values for future paintings – not that I have much time at present because of grand-parenting duties! Hope to see some of your sketches transformed to watercolours soon on WetCanvas watercolour gallery!

    Mike (‘rossmarie’)

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • ckreb says:

      Thanks MIke. Yes, therapeutic it is. Soothing, meditative, relaxing, etc, etc. That’s why I keep on doing it. I do hope, too, to get something decent done on watercolour paper. First attempt, however, is not very promising. But I hold it with good ol’ Ted Wesson: ‘quickly disregard failures and have another go’.
      Best regards
      Christian

Leave a Reply

